Brazilians Are for the Young at Heart

0001-22228718

As an esthetician my most asked question when it comes to brazilian waxing is “Am I too old to get a brazilian?

What!?!? Too old to remove unwanted hair from your own body? I think not!

My clientele ranges from girls in their 20s to women in their 60s. I believe we should constantly strive to maintain our bodies at all ages and waxing is just a facet of that.

Having a fresh bikini wax is like wearing a pair of new heels for the first time. It makes you feel like a woman! Both a first time wax and breaking in a new pair of strappy high heels comes with a little bit of pain. They say, “Beauty is pain.” Right!?!?

“How bad does it hurt?”

Is the question all skeptics want to know. Truthfully it’s not fun,  but it is completely manageable. It’s never as bad as you think it is going to be. In over six years of being an esthetician I have not once had a client that could not complete the service. Knock on wood!!!

Once the waxing is over it’s more than worth it. And you will be booking your next appointment.

Just trust me!

“Is it awkward getting a brazilian?”

Not for us! I am really chatty and keep the conversation flowing so you completely forget about getting the service and feel like you’re just chatting with a girlfriend.

I believe this key aspect of the service makes my first timers feel more comfortable and we become immediate besties within minutes.

Here’s a tip, try and make sure you’re going to someone who has been at it a while. Especially for your first service. Having a recommendation from a friend always helps, otherwise it’s a gamble. In that case, all I can say is Good Luck!

Check us out at Anew Aesthetic for your next wax service! https://www.facebook.com/AnewAestheticWS/#.

 

Leave a comment