FACIALS: Why its Important to start getting them in your 20’s.

0001-234406094

Not to scare you into skincare but aging starts day one. Think about it, we are born and then from that moment on we are constantly changing, growing and inevitably aging.  I believe it’s important to see it for what it is and embrace it! You’re going to get old. God willing. So, are you going to just let it happen or are you going to FIGHT!

My personal ambition in life is to maintain my skin to the extent that when I am 60, I will still look tight and firm and hopefully wrinkle free as I am in my 20’s. Sounds like a dream, but if you’re not dreaming I believe you’re not living. I have high hopes for my skin future and to achieve that, I have to be serious about my skincare and overall maintenance of my skin.

This involves protecting my skin from the sun, using a rigorous professional (key word) skincare line, and doing facials regularly. If this doesn’t make sense to you, you probably aren’t in love with your skin. I could just assume. Clients don’t understand the purpose, the value, and the full benefit of facials and what a good skincare routine can do until they just do it! So, JUST DO IT!

I believe in being preventive. Preventing wrinkles and aging is so much easier than correcting existing aging concerns. Not to say that is impossible to correct fine lines and such but it’s just easier done as a preventive measure. I really want to encourage those in their 20’s to understand the importance of taking care of their skin and understanding the full benefit of doing so.

Starting in your 20’s just gives you a total head start! Ask anyone 50 plus, if they wish they had better taken care of their skin at a younger age. You know the answer!

Getting that running head start insures that when you become 50 you’ll look more like 35. Or my personal goal 25. May we never act or look our age! #GOALS

Facials, corrective treatments, working on issues immediately as they arise must be an integral part of maintaining the overall look and health of your skin. It becomes easy when you start maintenance early. That’s why its called anti-aging! We don’t want to age we want to prevent aging!

Jump on this bandwagon! Trust me you’ll be thanking me when 60 comes around and you’re the hottest and youngest looking grandma in your circle of friends. Your going to have to get younger friends just to look like you fit in because your skin is so flawless!

Soak this in.

Get facials. Getting them monthly is ideal.

Skincare. Do it! Why? Because I said so, and your dead skin cells are ready to be put to rest. For real! I understand if you’re low maintenance. Here is my best advice. Cleanse, Exfoliate, Moisturize, Repeat.

Cleanse: Daily, AM and PM.

Exfoliate: Depending on the exfoliator, 2 to 3 times weekly.

Moisturize: AM and PM. Yes! You have to do this because as your skin dries out it’s going to shrivel like a prune, if you’re not keeping it hydrated. NOT OKAY! Moisturize!

0001-234409626

Leave a comment